Harry Potter Anniversary Week- Day Seven

Friends! This year, June 26th marks the 21 anniversary of Harry Potter and Philosopher’s Stone being published in the U.K.- This June also marks the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone being published in the U.S.! I already posted about ways you can celebrate the US anniversary, which I will leave linked here: 20 Years of Potter in the US. But today, and for the rest of the week, I will be participating in Weird Zeal’s Harry Potter Anniversary Event!

Image result for harry potter celebration GIF

Starting June 20th, and for the week following, I along with other Potterheads will be posting each day leading up to the 21st (and 20th!) Anniversary of Harry Potter. There is a schedule, and you can follow along. You can post as often or as infrequently as you’d like; we just want everyone excited and talking about Harry Potter! (you can find the rules and schedule linked above and right here)

Image result for harry potter brilliant gif

The Rules:

  • Link back to one of Weird Zeal‘s post so that she can see all participation!
  • Tag your friends and tell them to join as well!
  • Have fun šŸ™‚

 

*I just have to take a brief second to shout out to Perfectly Tolerable for thinking of me, and tagging me in her reblog of the original post! Without you, I would not have known about this event! Thank you so very much for thinking of me! I look forward to seeing your posts this week as well šŸ™‚

Image result for magic page divider

Day Seven: Thank You

Today, I just want to say a few thank yous to standouts from this revolutionary series. Of course thanks are awarded first to the Queen herself, JK Rowling, for creating this wonderful world of magic and adventure. Without your mind, your creativity, your likeness with words, the world would be a slightly dimmer place. Thank you will never be enough for what you have given to me, and the rest of the world through these amazing characters and their story.

Image result for jk rowling

Thank you to Hermione Granger, for being the most badass girl I never knew I needed. You are such an inspiration, to me, and to women everywhere, that you should never hide your strength. You don’t need to dumb yourself down, or hold back the true magic you are blessed with. You are the hero everyone needed, and deserved, and I will always hold you in the highest regard.

Related image

And a special thank you to Emma Watson, for bringing the best character to life. You have done such a great job that you have become the epitome of Hermione Granger in real life. The things you stand for, the fact that you went back to complete your studies, your image towards the outside world, is something that I image Hermione would have been proud of.

Related image

Image result for emma watson activist

To Harry Potter, thank you for sharing your story. For allowing us to grow up alongside you, and enabling us to face our fears, as you have faced yours. You have been through so much, and love so deeply, that it is hard to find the words to properly thank you for your struggle. You are an icon that will live forever, consistently impressing and awakening the magic from generation to generation.

Related image

Image result for magic page divider

That’s all I am going to write for today. I want to say a very special thank you to Weird Zeal for hosting this event. It was a lot of fun highlighting and reminding everyone how much I love (and am dedicated) to Potter. I want to thank Perfectly Tolerable for thinking of me when she came across this event (and tagging me to do it), and to all of you, for sticking with me for this WEEK LONG series.

Image result for lightning bolt

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter Anniversary Week- Day Seven

Leave a comment